Its finally raining in Delhi! šŸ™‚

And I think we were all beginning to feel that the monsoons might really fail us this time round!

Anyways, with the shift being top most on our mind, visions of a very green, very rainy Bangalore have been swimming around in my head. And ofcourse with the rains, I feel that I’m invigorated! And the world feels like a happier place.

Nothing much happened this week, which is all too well, as I got to enjoy the rains.. And go out into the garden, sniffing around, inhaling the fresh smells of the wet earth, and the trees and the grass.

Leaving you with a some of my absolute favorite rain songs :-

Rhim Jhim Gire Saawan

Zindagi bhar nahi bhoolegi

and finally… this one..

Yeh raat bheegi bheegi

In fact, I just realised, that most of my favorite rain songs are songs which also talk about the night.

There is something magical about the pitter patter of the rain, in the quiet of the night. The mystery of the night is enhanced by the smells and sounds of the rain… the croaking crickets, the silent pitter patter, the sway of the breeze through the glistening leaves…..

… as you can see.. I’m lovin’ it! šŸ˜€

