…and I turn 29. Its weird though, that I don’t feel a day older than maybe 23-24!

I don’t know what excites people about birthdays. I know of people who think a great deal about who has remembered, and who as forgotten to wish them. About whether they have gifts and new clothes, or cakes or parties. I for one, would much rather treat it like any other normal day… well almost.

I love the normalcy, the “everyday”ness of my days. I love my 8 hours of sleep, 2 hours of conversation, 2 hours of day dreaming, 6 hours of work, and 3 hours of solitude. My daily life is exciting enough with all the elements of joy, fun, anger, irritation (:D) and honestly I don’t care for more of these atleast on a weekday.   I don’t know what is it with people wanting to wish you at 12 in the night! It irritates me.  If it is New Year, I can still understand, but it wasn’t like I was born exactly at 12!

I also despise the pseudo excitement… “Oh what are your plans”…. “Oh what did you do”… like I’m supposed to be trying bungee jumping or something :D.. Puhleese!

So what do I like about my birthday? I like feeling special, having small things done for me, like my morning cup of tea, or a great dinner. I  like thoughtful gifts, and thoughtful words…. and by thoughtful, I mean, well meaning words, that come from the heart. I want to be wished sure, but at saner times, when I can talk back! And its definitely not when I’m sleepy, or trying to act professional in office :D! 

Other than that, maybe this year is supposed to have extra significance…. its my last year in my twenties… and next year on.. it will be the beginning of my 30s! How time flies! 🙂

Maybe its a good idea to jot down what I want to accomplish this year..

1. I want to go back to being 62-63 kgs

2. I want to be more responsible and proactive at work

3. I want to stay in touch with more people

4. I want to maybe blog more often, definitely take more pictures, read more books

Other than that…. life is fine 🙂

Edited to add.. I am feeling very philosophical… and went scouting on Youtube for a few of my favorite “Life” and “Everyday” songs… my gift to myself 🙂

