Before anything else… “Happy Holi!”

Hope you guys had a great time and went all out with the colors and the water balloons and the works 🙂

We did do the customary gulal bit, that was as much as there was to it… both of us had office… and so the day passed as normally as any other

On the weekend though, some things happened with some of my friends and their trysts with Luuuurrrve and finding their special someones and some of that happened at our place. And so this is what I offer as my Holi post 😀

So my friend S come over to stay with us. She’s a lively, easy going soul, and chirpy and totally not conscious or concerned about the ways of the world. Naturally, whenever she comes over, we have a blast. It’s like we go back to being unencumbered teenagers, throwing things at each other, singing and talking loudly, having passionate discussions about new ideas that are far out from our own lives. It is refreshing and lots of fun.

H has a friend D. D is genuine, sincere, self conscious. He is very aware of the world… too aware me thinks… and I don’t think he is really comfortable with the fact that “the world is watching”

Now… both D and S are in their individual capacities, looking for love and companionship. And in a case of opposites attract, I have a strong feeling that D likes S…

We love both of them, and are equally protective and concerned about both of these amazing people, but H and me are poles apart in thinking of what needs to be done in the situation. H wants to take every opportunity to throw them together, give them a lot of time “on their own” by suspiciously vanishing from the scene, and generally drops obvious hints. I on the other hand, am treading cautiously. I kinda have an idea of what S wants in a guy.. and I know that D will be heart broken if he pursues this any longer. I also know that D is getting increasingly fond of S. And S, by her own admission too, is not at all interested in anything more than being friends!

So H and I have been discussing and we came to a conclusion that we would hence forth not egg anyone on! But the fact is that we love both of theirs company and so it is awesome when we all meet. Like this weekend…

This weekend again the two were thrown together for some extended time. Lunch and movie and car rides and coffee and dinner and the talking till late in the night. Ofcourse we did not connive to throw them together, and I don’t think any of the three of us ( S, H or me) gave any ‘encouraging’ signs to D. We all were together all the time. But again I saw D getting a little serious. Anytime S would say something about the profiles she has been looking at for marriage, I could see D listening intently. Whenever S said something about guys… D was defending it zealously. In the car, he’d play music to suit her tastes… the entire jing bang you know…

… so… I am worried!  

What do you think I should do?

I have these options

1. Do nothing. I have dropped obvious enough hints and now me interfering any which way will amount to meddling

2. Keep dropping hints to D

3. Not arrange get-togethers for some time involving the both of them.

What do you say? Should I pitch in?

